Campaign retargeting

You can enable retargeting (also known as behavioral retargeting or remarketing) on this campaign. Retargeting allows you to target users that performed certain actions specified either by you (using an include and exclude pixel), or automatically by retargeting users that clicked banners of one of your other campaigns. Keep in mind that all other targeting options (for example frequency capping, country targeting, etc.) are still in use. Some example cases are:

  • Run banners with related offers or products.
  • Drop the include pixel halfway through your registration/checkout process. Then target users that did not finish the process.
  • Create special offers to retarget users interested in your product. Often a small discount can lead to a sale.

For more information about retargeting check the following Wikipedia page.

Note that you have the ability to switch back to a regular campaign at any time.